Latest News

ICYMI: Rubio Joins Hannity

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) joined Hannity to discuss his confrontation with election-denier hypocrisy in the legacy media and the latest on the Trump trial. Watch the full interview on YouTube and...

read more

Rubio Habla con Ninoska Pérez en La Poderosa

“El pueblo cubano sigue siendo un pueblo valiente” El senador estadounidense Marco Rubio (R-FL) habló con Ninoska Pérez en La Poderosa 670 AM, sobre cómo el anhelo de una Cuba libre sigue más vivo que nunca, especialmente hoy el 20 de mayo, en el Día de la...

read more

Rubio, Rosen: ICC’s Overreach is Outrageous

Earlier this month, U.S. Senators Marco Rubio (R-FL) and Jacky Rosen (D-NV) led a bipartisan letter to President Joe Biden urging him to strongly oppose the International Criminal Court’s (ICC) efforts to politically target Israel and respond swiftly and strongly...

read more

U.S. Senate Honors El Faro Crew Lost At Sea

Oct 22, 2015 | Press Releases

Washington, D.C. Today, the U.S. Senate passed a bipartisan resolution led by U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL), Chairman of the Senate Subcommittee on Oceans, Atmosphere, Fisheries, and Coast Guard, to honor and remember the thirty-three crew members lost at sea aboard the El Faro. The ship departed Jacksonville, Florida for Puerto Rico on Sept. 29, 2015, carrying twenty-eight U.S. citizens and five Polish nationals.
After an exhaustive search by the U.S. Coast Guard, Navy and Air Force, the event was declared a major marine casualty. This resolution pays tribute to the seamen who lost their lives aboard El Faro, and recognizes the servicemen and women who valiantly searched for them under difficult conditions.
“The nation mourns for the crew of El Faro,” Rubio said. “While this can’t remedy the situation or fully express our heartfelt condolences to family, friends and loved ones of the crew, it serves as a permanent remembrance of their lives. It also conveys our sincerest gratitude to the U.S. Coast Guard, Navy and Air force for their tireless efforts in the recovery mission.”
“This has been a tremendous loss for all those that knew and loved the crew of the El Faro,” said Senator Bill Nelson (D-FL), an original co-sponsor. “We share their grief.”
Read the full resolution here.
The other original cosponsors to the resolution include Senators Lamar Alexander (R-TN), Tom Carper (D-DE), Susan Collins (R-ME), Chris Coons (D-DE), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), Tim Kaine (D-VA), Angus King (I-ME), Ed Markey (D-MA), David Perdue (R-GA), Mark Warner (D-VA), and Elizabeth Warren (D-MA).