Latest News

ICYMI: Rubio Joins All Things Considered

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) joined National Public Radio’s All Things Considered to discuss his plan to expand the child tax credit for working families. See below for the full transcript and listen to the edited interview here. On the connection between the child...

read more

ICYMI: Rubio Joins Wake Up America

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) joined Wake Up America to discuss the U.S. House of Representatives’ impeachment inquiry and the hypocritical reaction by Democrats. See below for highlights and watch the full interview on YouTube and Rumble. On the U.S. House of...

read more

Rubio, Nelson Announce Judicial Nominating Commission Members

Jul 12, 2017 | Press Releases

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senators Marco Rubio (R-FL) and Bill Nelson (D-FL) today announced the full membership of the Florida Federal Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) for the 115th Congress. The commission is chaired by Carlos López-Cantera and charged with identifying and recommending to the senators highly qualified individuals for consideration to become U.S. district judges in each of the three judicial districts in Florida.
“We appreciate the willingness of these men and women to volunteer their time and expertise for the benefit of Florida,” said the senators. “Their input and recommendations are a critical part of the process and will help ensure judicial vacancies are filled in a timely manner by qualified individuals who are well regarded by their peers and communities.”
The JNC’s rules of procedure are posted here.
JNC members for the Northern District
Leonard Collins, Conference Chair
DuBose Ausley
Martha W. Barnett
Philip A. Bates
Christa Calamas
Marti Coley
Brian R. D’Isernia
Joseph W. Hatchett
Melanie Ann Hines
Donald M. Hinkle
Wiley Horton
William W. Large
Christopher R. Moya
Cody Khan
J. Collier Merrill
Mark Minck
Daryl D. Parks
Barry Richard
Buzz Ritchie
Scott Ross
Linda L. Shelley
Steve Southerland, II
R. Waylon Thompson
Dawn M. Vallejos-Nichols
Kathy Villacorta
JNC members for the Middle District
Domingo Sanchez, Conference Chair
Rosemary E. Armstrong
Kevin Cieply
Charles Davis
Jay Demetree, Jr.
John M. Fitzgibbons
David A. Gemunder
William C. Gentry
Daniel J. Gerber
Nathaniel Glover
Melissa Gravitt
Jennifer M. Guy
Wayne Hogan
Tom Lee
Deirdre Macnab
Michael Maher
Elizabeth Martin
Charles W. McBurney, Jr.
Nora H. Miller
Benjamin W. Newman
Hubert C. Normile, Jr.
Edward J. Page
Stephen J. Pajcic, III
Paul Perez
Scott Plakon
S. Daniel Ponce
Chris Posteraro
Adam McGill Ross
Steve Russell
Marsha G. Rydberg
Carol Saviak
Harry L. Shorstein
Bruce A. Smathers
V. Ross Spano
William B. Wilson
JNC members for the Southern District
Manny Kadre, Conference Chair
Georgina A. Angones
Ellyn Setnor Bogdanoff
Reginald J. Clyne
Kendall B. Coffey
Vivian de las Cuevas-Diaz
Renier Diaz de la Portilla
Albert E. Dotson, Jr.
Peter M. Feaman
Robert H. Fernandez
Daniel Foodman
Philip Freidin
Carey Goodman
Anat Hakim
Jillian Hasner
Marilyn J. Holifield
Eduardo R. Lacasa
Ira H. Leesfield
Dexter W. Lehtinen
David S. Leibowitz
Richard J. Lydecker
Debbie Maken
Tom Mersch
Carlos Nunez
Thomas F. Panza
Edward Pozzuoli
David C. Prather
Dennis Alan Richard
Robert T. Rigal
Jon A. Sale
Christian D. Searcy
Harley S. Tropin
Joanne R. Urquiola
Steve L. Waserstein
Stephen N. Zack