Latest News

Photos: Rubio Tours The Villages Charter School

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) toured The Villages Charter School with Villages Charter School President Dr. Gary Lester. Rubio has long defended and supported school choice in Florida. While at the school, Rubio also met with members of the girl’s flag football...

read more

Rubio Habla Con Oscar Haza

“La Administración Biden nos ha puesto en una posición sumamente difícil, porque ahora Venezuela, a través de Maduro, está chantajeando a EE.UU.” El senador estadounidense Marco Rubio (R-FL) habló con Oscar Haza en Ahora con Oscar Haza de Zeta 92.3 y Mega TV, sobre el...

read more

Rubio, Hagerty, Colleagues Introduce Legislation to Resupply Israel’s Iron Dome

Oct 19, 2023 | Press Releases

The world watched in horror as Hamas, the Iranian-backed terrorist group, stormed into southern Israel to slaughter, rape, mutilate, and kidnap innocent Israeli civilians—as well as dozens of Americans. Israel must be fully armed to defend itself and defeat Hamas.

U.S. Senators Marco Rubio (R-FL) and Bill Hagerty (R-TN) reintroduced the Emergency Resupply of Iron Dome Act of 2023 to redirect the funds the Biden Administration plans to send to Hamas-controlled Gaza to instead resupply Israel’s missile defense interceptors.   

  • “Now more than ever, the U.S. must stand in support with our greatest ally in the Middle East, Israel. Instead of providing assistance to Gaza, the Biden Administration must ensure any taxpayer funds are used to support Israel’s Iron Dome to defend its citizens from the savagery of Iran-backed Hamas.” – Senator Rubio
  • “In the wake of Iran-backed Hamas’s savage attack on Israel in which over 1300 people in Israel were murdered, including 30 Americans, and as Iran-backed Hamas terrorists continue to launch missiles and rockets into Israel, the American people have seen the images of Israel’s Iron Dome missile defense systems repeatedly intercepting rockets and saving the lives of countless civilians. My legislation requires the Biden Administration to halt U.S. foreign assistance from going to Hamas terrorist-dominated areas and instead to redirect these resources to help Israel resupply its life-saving Iron Dome interceptors. The United States should unequivocally support the right of Israel to defend itself from terrorists.” – Senator Hagerty

Click here for a full list of original cosponsors.  

Want more information?