Latest News

Next Week: Rubio Staff Hosts Mobile Office Hours

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio’s (R-FL) office will host in-person and virtual Mobile Office Hours next week to assist constituents with federal casework issues in their respective local communities. These office hours offer constituents who do not live close to one of...

read more

Rubio Habla en Maxima 92.5 de Tampa Bay

El senador estadounidense Marco Rubio (R-FL) habló con Nio Encendio de Maxima 92.5 de Tampa Bay, sobre cómo la inflación ha impactado a las familias, sobre las olas de migración ilegal, sobre el juicio político de Biden vs. el de Trump, sobre el canje de prisioneros...

read more

ICYMI: Rubio Joins All Things Considered

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) joined National Public Radio’s All Things Considered to discuss his plan to expand the child tax credit for working families. See below for the full transcript and listen to the edited interview here. On the connection between the child...

read more

ICYMI: Rubio Joins Wake Up America

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) joined Wake Up America to discuss the U.S. House of Representatives’ impeachment inquiry and the hypocritical reaction by Democrats. See below for highlights and watch the full interview on YouTube and Rumble. On the U.S. House of...

read more

Rubio Calls Biden’s VA Abortion Plan “Grotesque and Illegal”

Sep 6, 2022 | Press Releases

The Biden Administration’s plans to provide abortion counseling and, in some cases, abortions at U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) facilities violates the Veterans Healthcare Act of 1992 and runs counter to decades of bipartisan agreement to keep the VA out of the abortion business. It represents a change in direction for the White House, which previously said using federal lands to provide abortions would have unspecified “dangerous ramifications.” 

In response to the administration’s plans, U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) called on the Senate to pass his Prohibiting Abortion on Federal Lands Act (S. 4519), which would prevent the Biden Administration, or any future pro-abortion administration, from using federal lands and facilities for abortions. 

  • “The VA should focus on taking care of the brave men and women who served our country. Instead, President Biden is trying to turn local VA facilities into abortion factories. It is grotesque and illegal. The Senate needs to pass my Prohibiting Abortion on Federal Lands Act to protect life and block President Biden from further abusing his presidential power.” — Senator Rubio

Want more? Rubio’s Prohibiting Abortion on Federal Lands Act would prevent the federal government from promoting, supporting, or contracting with abortion entities, or otherwise expanding access to abortion on federal lands or facilities, including but not limited to military installations, national parks, court houses, and federal buildings.  
The bill is cosponsored by Senators Roger Marshall (R-KS), Jim Risch (R-ID), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Roger Wicker (R-MS), Steve Daines (R-MT), John Thune (R-SD), Josh Hawley (R-MO), Mike Crapo (R-ID), and James Inhofe (R-OK).