Últimas Noticias

ICYMI: Rubio: Help Ecuador Defeat Gangs

How the United States can help Ecuador defeat narco-terrorism U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) May 22, 2024 Voz Media …[A] wave of gang violence...has struck [Ecuador].... The Ecuadorian government is doing everything in its power to stem the mayhem…. [T]he United...

leer más

ICYMI: Rubio Joins Fox and Friends

U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) joined Fox and Friends to discuss pro-Hamas protesters disrupting congressional proceedings, the senator’s op-ed on terrorists crossing the border, and the Biden Administration’s too-little, too-late interest in protecting our southern...

leer más

Momentum Builds For ObamaCare Bailout Prevention Bill

Nov 19, 2013 | Comunicados de Prensa

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) today welcomed the support of several fiscal watchdog and conservative organizations for S.1726, The ObamaCare Bailout Prevention Act, a bill that would eliminate a provision of ObamaCare that allows for taxpayer-funded bailouts of insurance companies at the Obama Administration’s sole discretion.

Rubio introduced the bill earlier today.

Among the groups endorsing the legislation are:

  • American Conservative Union
  • Americans for Prosperity
  • Americans for Tax Reform
  • Campaign for Liberty
  • Center for Freedom and Prosperity
  • Club for Growth
  • Council for Citizens Against Government Waste
  • FreedomWorks
  • Heritage Action for America
  • National Taxpayers Union
  • Tea Party Express

“American taxpayers are sick and tired of losing in Washington’s schemes, and I’m proud to have the support of groups that refuse to accept having to bail out anyone for the growing ObamaCare disaster,” said Rubio.  “The American people should not have to bail anyone out.  Period.  But they especially shouldn’t have to just so President Obama can save face for a broken promise.”

The ObamaCare Bailout Prevention Act is also co-sponsored by Senators Saxby Chambliss (R-GA), John Hoeven (R-ND), Jim Inhofe (R-OK), Mike Lee (R-UT), Mitch McConnell (R-KY), Rand Paul (R-KY) and David Vitter (R-LA).